June 22, in Kalbarri, the sun is shining and the waves are crashing in on the shore – feeling the 21st century hippy in as I have a quiet lunchtime beer and update my blog, knowing that the rest of the world is hard at work somewhere.  Though I do have a rather sore ankle from when my hippy pants got caught on the towbar and I took a tumble out of the back of the 4by – not a recommended holiday activity.

Updating though on earlier activities… on our last day at Mount Magnet Max had yet another 5am start, I’m getting less and less keen on this idea of his.  But I got up and we went for a walk and I now feel like a qualified fossicker as I have managed to find a coin.  Ok, not a very exciting one, it’s a one cent from 1966.  Which is kind of cool as that’s the first year of decimal coins in Australia. But not going to make me a millionaire, still on the look out for that 1930 penny…

Then we were off on the road again, from Mount Magnet we headed to Geraldton, with an overnight stop just out of Mullewa.  Nice little spot – AMAZING moon rise – at first thought there was a bush fire on the horizon bt it was just a massive orange moon. Then had 2 nights in Greenough which was nice, though not amazing.  Had a blowup there, so memories won’t be good however it went, but things back on track now.

We had one night at a rest stop near Oakabella Homestead which was pretty cool, and having parted ways with Mike and Carol we now find ourselves in Kalbarri, catching some rays and making use of power while we can.

